Durham Republican Town Committee


The Mission of the Durham Republican Town Committee is to promote the principles of the party by: helping elect Republican candidates to local, state and federal offices; and, recruiting talented people to serve on town boards and commissions.


Fiscal responsibility: appropriately-sized government, operating efficiently, supported by a vibrant tax base of agricultural, commercial, industrial, and residential properties.

Appropriate regulation: regulations should serve to bolster the cohesiveness of the community, while respecting the rights of individuals, families, and businesses to contribute to the community, each in their unique way.


Chair: Philip S. Augur chair@durhamrtc.org

Vice-Chair: John T. Szewcyzk johntszewczyk@gmail.com

Treasurer: John Tuttle jgtuttle79@gmail.com

Secretary: Louis Battipaglia loubattipaglia@gmail.com

Republican Party Rules

In Connecticut, Republican Town Committees are governed by the Connecticut Republican Rules and Bylaws. Matters left to local control are governed by the Republican Party Rules - Durham, Connecticut.

Support the DRTC

In addition to volunteering to help with campaigns, and voting for Republican candidates, direct financial support is hugely helpful. You can donate online here. Thank you!